I woke up to a rainy yucky day. The bus was on time and I was under my big LL Bean umbrella, so it wasn’t too bad. Work was absolutamente loco. Luckily I prevented us from losing some big dollahs. Phew, hopefully I will purchase a new Botkier Steve Satchel at the end of the quarter as a reward. Isn’t she the most beautiful thing you’ve ever seen (besides me of course).

After work I headed to Sonoma Wine Bar on the Hill to celebrate Kate’s upcoming birthday. I had never been, so I was utterly excited at the opportunity. Kate and friends know the owner, Scott, so we already had a table reserved and service promptly upon entering. I started with a red, as I thought it would go well with the charcuterie and cheese plates.

As the night wore on and the crowd got larger and I opted for a more refreshing chenin blanc from California. Most of the guests were hill people, but I thoroughly enjoyed myself. Kate was a lovely birthday girl and was showered with gifts.

I left a little before 9pm and only had to wait 2 minutes for the metro, making it back to Dupont in a record 30 minutes. To celebrate my metro success I stopped by Larry’s Ice Cream on the way home. It looked closed, but I saw Larry chillin in there cleaning some empty ice cream tubs and the door was unlocked. I asked if he was still open and rapidly made my choice. To my utmost dismay he was out of Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough (all caps added for emphasis), so I got regular cookie dough instead. It wasn’t as good as the oatmeal, but still quite vanilla-ey and delicious.

Once home I downed some agua and watched the season finale of Gossip Girl. LOVE that show. Next season is gonna be good!

