TGIF, I can’t wait until it is 5:30ish. I have an exciting weekend ahead of me. Plans including, but not limited to:

  • Spinning class and “fab ab” at MINT. On weekends when I am in DC it is my favorite Saturday morning activity. Spinning, Mint Water, steam room and an ab workout, what could be better?
  • Brunch and Twilight. We figured seeing it Saturday AM would be a good time, as most of the tweens will have already seen it. What if we had the theater and Edward to ourselves, delish! It’s gotten mediocre reviews, but I DON’T CARE!
  • The 13th Annual Oyster Riot  at Old Ebbit Grill. While I’ve been in D.C. for 3 years I’ve never head of this event, probably have not been cool enough. A new friend invited me and I could not be more excited (full recap to come on Sunday).
  • An early Thanksgiving dinner hosted by Jess. I am bringing cranberry sauce and stuffing. I am trying to decide between two recipes, one by Rachel Ray (minus the zucchini) and one by Ina Garten (minus the sausage). What do you think?

stuffing

HAPPY FRIDAY!

