I’ve discovered a couple of fun new blogs lately that I wanted to share with my readers. Mind you, some of my readers introduced me to these, so I give them the credit for making my work breaks much more fun.

  • First is F*c& You Penguin, I’m sure most of you have heard of it. Lottie doesn’t like animals very much (yes call me a heartless wench) and neither does the author of this blog. The blogger takes pictures of cute little innocent animals and makes fun of them for being douchebags. I L.O.V.E. it. The cow post  is probably my favorite thing on the internet right now, simple silly humor at its finest!
  • Next, This is Why You’re Fat consists of pictures of gross food. Don’t look at it on a full stomach or when you are hungry for that matter. Kathleen will be making her bf the double patty bacon grilled cheese sandwich for Valentine’s Day breakfast, how romantic!
  • This post would not be complete without featuring another swear entitled blog, FML or F*** My Life features user generated stories about situations in which they were really just f*c%ed. Tommy’s favorite is this one: Today, for our 8 month anniversary, my boyfriend bought me a hideous necklace with ugly charms hanging off it. I wore it anyway and got a rash from it on the side of my neck. After seeing the rash my boyfriend accused me of having a hickey from another guy and broke up with me. FML
  • Another fun one is Things I bought That I Love, written by the actress who plays Kelly Kapor on The Office. She literally writes about recent things she bought that she loves with a bit of a twist. Go back and read some of the old posts, hilarious and will keep you entertained for awhile, guys and gals alike.
  • CityFile: New York is the best place to read profiles of all your favorite New York businessmen, fashionistas, socialites and more. You could keep yourself occupied for hours and hours. Unfortunately Nevan from The City doesn’t have a bio yet, but when he does I’ll let you know. Eww he is gross, maybe grosser than Spencer?
  • Continuing with the NYC theme, Guest of a Guest  is all about happenings in NY High society that YOU ARE NOT INVITED TO! Still, it’s fun to peruse the pages and look at the pictures of celebs at charity events. The writer’s are funny and un-obnoxious, they know they aren’t writing to the socialite audience.
  • Then there is Non-Society the brainchild of Julia Allison (who Gawker loves to hate on) and her other two friends who “lifecast” as they call it about their dating, fashion and tech nerd lives. Really it’s more just about what they do every day and how they never sleep and haven’t heard of CUSP. Oddly, Julia is friends with one of my old camp-friends, who then stole another college friends calculator while they were both at boarding school (you know who you are). Calculator stealing aside it’s fun to read about their adventures!
  • Lastly, though I am sure most of you have heard of him is Aaron Karo’s Ruminations. He’s a comedian in LA by way of NY, who started a weekly email to his friends that became a bi-weekly sensation for college kids and 20-somethings everywhere. Sign up for his newsletter right on the landing page and start relating to his ruminations, for example:If filling up the garbage can in the kitchen as much as possible before taking out the trash was an Olympic sport, I’d be so dominant that people would accuse me of being underage. You can also peruse his archive here.

Once Marc shows me how to implement a blogroll on my blog I’ll add all of these. Until then, happy time wasting!

penguin-chick

