It’s a yucky, rainy, wintry day here in D.C. and all I want to do is snuggle in my bed with a good book and my remote control. The main reason my bed is so wonderful right now is because last week when it was freezing I broke out my L.L. Bean Flannel  sheets.

Most people who grew up in colder climates probably had flannel sheets during those long winters. Mine had teddy bears on them and then I graduated to some flowery ones. They made the winter so much more fun and coupled with my early 90’s electric blanket the coziness factor of my bed was unstoppable.

A few years ago my mom discovered the goodness that was L.L. Bean Flannel. They are hands down the best around. They don’t get all pilly and less soft after a few washes and are just the coziest, softest things ever. Plus the price is just right and they come in a range of colors that will match any duvet or comforter. Also, for some reason they don’t make you too hot as some flannel sheets do. I used them on my extra long twin at college in Maine, and always slept jusr right (that’s hard in Maine).

So readers, if you’re in need of some winter sheets, take a road-trip to Freeport or order them online and wish you were cozy in your bed on a snowy day. Please don’t blame me if you can’t pull yourself out of bed in the morning!

llbean

