Currently I am spring breaking it in California. After two days at the Sunset Marquis in LA, we headed to Santa Barbara, we decided we might as well go big and are staying at the 4 Seasons Biltmore, it’s beautiful, almost has the Alfonso XIII beat. Today was just so hard. My schedule was as follows:

8:30 Run along the cliffs overlooking the Ocean, breathing in the smell of jasmine, honeysuckle and orange blossoms. There’s a running path, smart thinking SB!

9:30 Massage at the Spa with Craig. So so hard! Had my own huge private “treatment room.” The picture is from the hotel’s website, I did not bring a camera to my massage…

11:30 to 4:30 Coral Beach Club tanning session. The hotel’s private beach club. They passed out complimentary smoothies and fresh fruit. Also, my $14 Bloody Mary was worth every penny. I got a great chaise overlooking the Ocean (and the surfers), but didn’t have to deal with the sand.

5 to 6 I decided to go to the pool near our room and read my book. Life stinks!

7ish Ate a steak the size of my head at Lucky’s, some guy who is in Californication was there too, I didn’t recognize him, my brother did.

10ish Bedtime, snuggled into the 400+ TC sheets.

Gosh, life is hard!

